Stormwater Advisory Council

The Lancaster County Stormwater Advisory Council was established in 2017 in conjunction with the establishment of the Stormwater Utility to review and make recommendations regarding stormwater management policies, policy changes, and long-range plans.

The Council consists of three members of the public and four staff members including the County Engineer, the Public Works Director, the Planning Department Director, and the Zoning Director.

Stormwater Advisory Council Members

Terrance Barr

Interim Stormwater Director

Jeff Catoe

Public Works Director

Allison Hardin

Development Services Director

Shannon Catoe

Zoning Director

Theodore Hoover

Citizen Member

Benjamin Levine

Citizen Member

Jon Hardy

Citizen Member


The Council meets quarterly at the Lancaster County Service Center located at 8451 Charlotte Highway, Indian Land, SC 29707.

Contact Information